Ray Stern's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ray’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Musician Server Bartender
  • Still learning!
  • From Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

My name is Ray! I love being alive and strive everyday to be my best self. I am a musician and an artist and I bring my guitar and my crafts everywhere I go for spontaneous jamming or creating.
Everyday is an opportunity to learn and connect further with the universe and all that is. I dream of waking up on the beach, stretching, meditating, eating vibrant fruits and veges, absorbing that sunny sun sun and connecting with all of you :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have no couch surfing experiences yet but I've slept on many couches in my travels and I am looking forward to the experience! What an amazing opportunity Couch Surfing offers, I am so excited to start the experience of connecting with people from around the world. It makes the world feel a little smaller :)

Interests

Humans. Every interaction between us is a chance to exchange love, or learn something and give! I want to know you and share experiences with you and one day, host you in my home.
Music. Music is my passion and my gift and I love all kinds of music and dance! I love to perform, I write originals and know covers as well(or can learn so we can sing together) or rock a spontaneous jam session!?

I'm into people, music, fitness, spirituality, sports, exploring, dancing, being crazy, or whatever is happening at the moment. Blow with the wind.

  • singing
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • instructor
  • meditation
  • crafts
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • sports
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My band toured through Ontario and parts of the USA, opening up for big bands and nominated for a Toronto Independent Music Award.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am opening to learning and sharing anything. I am a certified fitness instructor and I know basic yoga stretches and meditation exercises. I can play music, sing and I will probably have a guitar and ukelele around. I am taking Spanish lessons so I would love to practice speaking Spanish with others in order to improve.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Ray’s full profile. It’s free!