Rahul's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rahul’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Malayalam, Tamil; learning French, German, Hindi, Sign Language - American
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Master's Computer Science
  • From Thalassery, Kerala, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there, I'm Rahul and I'm from Thalashery, a substantially sized town in northern Kerala , a beautiful state from the southern part of India . I'm currently a Computer Science student in TU-Berlin who enjoy seeing the world in my free time. I'm just a simple person who is always a kid at heart, likes being loved and also has a lot of love to share with. An ambivert by nature, has the pinch of both in right amount but very open minded.

More about me:
itsallwhatiseeandfeel.wordpress.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To find some like minded travel buddies. And people who are of the mindset, "Traveling without a plan". Also, more importantly to interact with others in order to gain insight into people's lives and experiences of where they are from/ live so that I don't fall victim to just seeing the one-dimensional, tourist oriented experience of a place. I would really like to learn the traditions and practices of different culture.

Interests

I really enjoy boxing, cycling and listening to music. I also like hiking as it's a big thing to do in India. Other than that I like trying out new places in the cities and visiting exhibits in museums. I really like discussing topics about History, politics, Arts, Music and more importantly Volunteering.
Traveling - I normally prefer traveling on my own, like to get things done at my own pace but appreciate traveling in groups too. Reading - Anything that puts me into a huge lot of thinking. Drawing - been doing this since i was a kid but never a professional (scribble up something) but trying to learn different techniques as to hone my skills and Listening to Songs - something that is melodious (Indian Classics/Hollywood Classics).

  • writing
  • singing
  • graphic design
  • digital design
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • violin
  • volunteering
  • flute
  • cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - Anything that keeps me glued. Am open to any type of genre - if it interests me i always pay attention to it. I'm the type of person who laughs out loud when something seriously funny comes up and who might be in tears when something emotional comes along. Looks like I won't be a great pick for a movie date but hey I guess this is how movies are supposed to be enjoyed.

Music - Ludovico Einuadi - This is the first name that always pops out of my head. But i like enjoying musics of different genres. If it keeps my mind in peace then they are obviously my type.

All in all, I'm pretty eclectic.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've organized few blood camp events in Chennai, also have actively participated and taught young people on the importance of blood donation.
Dancing in the rain - wasn't like the one that they show in indian movies: They are way too exaggerated. I'm a pluviophile (Rain Lover).

Teach, Learn, Share

Some Cultural values about India. It's too vast but i can share some handful amount of knowledge that i possess about my country. Learn - New languages and cultural practices of different ethnicity. Well, I can't think of anything off the top of my head that I don't like talking about. But topics about Music, Art, Movies/Literature, Food, Travel and most importantly gaming are what I really enjoy talking about.

"Ich lerne Deutsch im moment" - so I would be really happy to find some people with whom i can speak around and improve my new skill. I'm no native speaker or quite fluent in the language but i can try to use some words from my vocabulary pool.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, I can't share my couch for the moment as am more or less a nomad here in Berlin. But I can always share my valuable time and possibly help you around with things here in Berlin, this is going to be my home for some time now, doing my masters.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Rahul’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups