Rebecca Robinson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebecca’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

My name is Rebecca, I'm currently a student studying in London.

My home city is actually Leeds (about half-way up England for those of you who aren't from England or have never heard of Leeds)! However for the majority of my year I am living in London.

I will only be living in London until the 08/04/16 and then between 09/05/16 to 22/05/16 as I will be returning to Leeds for a while. After this I will only return to London on a more permanent basis towards the back-end of August 2016!

I would describe myself to be a kind, calm person who is rarely not smiling! I have a love for animals, especially cats... Would that make me a crazy cat woman?

I won't put too much more here for now, I am fairly new after-all.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am currently looking to inter-rail this summer and came across this website.

It seems like a lovely community which I would love to be a part of!

Hosting may also be an option, however I do lead a full life so it would probably only be an option during the weekends which I know wouldn't work for some people! It may be something to try however.

Interests

  • animals
  • cats
  • coach
  • tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
I like a wide, wide range of music! Bands from Muse, The Killers, Snow Patrol all the way to singers such as Duffy, Frank Sinatra and Sinead O'Connor. Try me!

Movies:
Lover of the action movies. I hold a special place in my heart for the Bourne Trilogy.
However I'm a geek at heart and would class my favorite movie's of all time to be Lord of the Rings.

Books:
I'm afraid I don't have much time to read nowadays, but I've been known to sink my teeth into a good fiction from time to time!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Got stranded on a night train between Budapest and Krakow after storms blew down all the rail lines! Navigating your way to Krakow despite not speaking the language, while trying to re-arrange a pre-booked tour to Auschwitz was an amazing feat in my opinion!

Back in my home city I work as a tennis coach. One of the most amazing things I can say I've done is help make a child's childhood as exciting as possible. Playing games, holding tennis camps and having fun! Watching the children mature, (and also begin to back-chat as a consequence) is one of the most amazing things I've done!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm afraid as a full-time student I probably can't provide as much as other hosts, however I can provide a place to stay for the weekends.

I may (provided I have time) also be able to provide some company while seeing London! I myself have only been here for 6 months ish, and there is a lot I myself haven't seen!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Hungary, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebecca’s full profile. It’s free!