Logo orange

Rebeca G

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

46% response rate · Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebeca's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 31 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Comms coordinator
  • University, travels, and life
  • From San salvador and Toronto
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be best friends with Parker Posey.

ABOUT ME

Outgoing, friendly, I truly enjoy conversation. I am definitely very open-minded, indecisive, a little clumsy, hardworking, and I love discussing issues regarding social justice, latin america, perhaps while having a beer...

I can only provide you with a biased description of myself so I recommend you check out my references below. :)

I love coffee, the ocean, and indian food. I don't like dancing but I do a great job at pretending. I prefer parties and shows...

PHILOSOPHY

El respeto al derecho ajeno es la paz

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host, couchsurf, and try to attend meetings in my city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been part of CS for a long time. I have met incredible people, including 2 of my roommates, and made some lifelong friendships. I am a bit disappointed by how in the last couple of years, CS has become less about community and more about just having a free place to stay.

That being said, I will almost always host touring musicians, volunteers, or artists because you gotta support the arts/people doing good in this world.

Due to the volume of requests, i cannot respond to all with a nice message so I do apologize for that.

Please keep in mind that I am more likely to host on weekends.

Interests

I am an Urban Sustainability/agriculture nerd but I also enjoy:-french lit-Indian food-Bubble tea-science fiction-etymology-architecture-Dark beer-Drawing-Psychology-maps-Cooking-Popular Culture-Velvet-Music-Not dancing

Music, Movies & Books

Well I'll try everything (which doesn't mean I'll like anything. I'm gonna give you the last 3 songs, films, and books I've listened to/watched/read and like.

Music:
Affirmative action by Nas/The Firm
The most peculiar man by Simon and Garfunkel
Limehouse Blues by Django Reinhart (played by stephane wembrel)

Films:
Une Cerise sur le Gateau
Metropolis (I watch at least once a year, it's my favourite)
Medianeras (SO GOOD!)

Books:
Holler if you hear me: Tupac
2666
Race, Space, and the Law

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- Semuc Champey in Guatemala. You should go there.

- My roommates and I hosted a danish band once and we organized a concert in our backyard. It was a.w.e.s.o.m.e!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you how to crochet and make bracelets
I can also teach you how to sew, crochet, or draw if you have the patience
I can teach you some words in french, spanish or english
I can share some salvadorian history with you
I can maybe teach you some recipes

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Panama, Poland, Puerto Rico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Canada, El Salvador, France, Haiti, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebeca's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile