Logo orange

reka Solymosi

London, London

Maybe Accepting Guests

75% response rate · Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see reka's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • phd student
  • overrated
  • From budapest
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

travel ALL the places

ABOUT ME

My name is Reka, I live in London, UK.

I am a 27 year-old girl, grew up in Hungary, but have lived in San Diego, Vancouver (BC), Barcelona, and other places. I love to travel and learn things and take pictures of everything.

I am interested in many different things. I am a bit of a transport geek, and also I love nature/outdoors/adventure. I go long distance running, and especially trail running I really love.

I for work, I do research on people's perception of their environment. At the moment I am looking into what are some environmental attributes that have an effect on how safe people feel, and also on the accessibility of the environment for people with mobility difficulties. I work part time in a biomechanics lab where I spend a good portion of my time driving around mobility scooters.

Basically I just want to know how people see their environment, how they react to it, and explore just how subjective that really is.

PHILOSOPHY

everything was beautiful nothing hurt

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would love to go for a walk/ wander with anyone or help out. I am in the process of moving at the moment, so I cannot host, but I can always give advice/ share what I do know about the city (not that much). I've also surfed a couple of times, and every experience has been overwhelmingly positive!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I got into couch surfing who my cousin, who is a serial host/ surfer in Budapest, and I enjoyed my experience with it so much I always recommend it to people

Interests

Lots. I like reading, I like maps, I like meeting people, traveling (obviously), I like adventures, nature, I prefer getting lost somewhere to an organised trip with itineraries. I like all things transport, I (used to) read comic books, but still ave to appreciate a beautiful graphic novel...! Oh I like cycling, and running, and hamburgers. I'm interested in accessibility in the built environment, and how they can be addressed to make the urbanised world a more equal playing field.

Music, Movies & Books

Books: right now i'm reading: The Better Angels of our Nature. all time favourite: Journey by Moonlight by Antal Szerb

Music: actually everything

Movies: Clerks + rest of the Kevin Smith franchise, Run Lola Run, 4 rooms, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Royal Tenenbaums, but actually all Wes Anderson Films, Finding Neverland, The Imaginarium of Dr. Parnassius, Nolan's Batman trilogy, Tim Burton's Batman, Closer, Planet Earth, Frozen Planet, Africa, Babies, Sharktopus, Sharknado, Jaws, Tim Burton's Sweeny Todd, Ghostbusters 1 & 2, Desperado, Reservoir Dogs, most of Tarantino & all or Rodriguez actually, Groundhog Day... basically I love a lot of movies...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I once saw a mouse flying, it was so good at it, it was even carrying an owl on its back!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn many things, mostly languages.

Join Couchsurfing to see reka's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile