Thomas Hirsch

Oslo, Oslo, Norway

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, German, Norwegian Bokmål; learning Esperanto, Sign Language - Norwegian, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Maptivist
  • Positive.
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Hack your (political/social/computer/...) system. Make it transparent, emergent, amazing.


[This section intentionally left blank. Take your time to form an own opinion.]


Insofar as we can affect the world, let it be to utterly eliminate guilt and fear as a motivator of man and replace it cell for cell with love of one another and the passion of creation.
Well and maybe: Fuck it, we'll do this live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I offer you a place to stay. In return I'd just ask you to feel like at home.

By that I mean that on the one hand, that I'll try to do my best to make you feel welcome, and you absolutely don't have to ask for permission to use anything or do anything in our house, assuming you're a considerate, adult person.

It also means I may not have the time to play host. I'm usually happy to hang out, or show you around on a walk or hike if I do, but I can't promise that here and now.


We have hosted quite a few amazing people in our apartment back in Berlin, and even more often swapped apartments with others for the holidays (aka home exchange).
Even before that, I have been active on hospitalityclub.


- Paragliding (PP5/PHI), Climbing, Slackline, Highline,
- The Outdoors, trekking, and ultralight hiking.
- Open ended reality games (, Journey to the End of the Night, Geohashing).
- Languages
- Cooking
- Table tennis, Cross country skiing.
- Fabbing (3D printing, creating, concept art)
- What you can teach me
- Traveling: Dopplr used to say that my personal velocity is about the same as a duck.

Music, Movies, and Books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Teach, Learn, Share

Languages. Slacklining. Cooking. Digital fabrication. Disruptive thoughts. Compassion.

What I Can Share with Hosts


Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Norway

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups