Rémi Bavard's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rémi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian; learning Russian
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Electricty, domotic and sustainable development technician
  • Professional degree in Electricity
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have a great interest in discovering the world and the different cultures that make it up. I enjoy to be aware about everyone's opinion and discuss about it to try to understand the personality of the people I meet.

I’m a nice, sympathetic, polite and easy-talking kind of people. I don’t have fixed opinions and I really enjoy to debate about many subjects. Wherever possible, I tend to make many jokes. 😉

I’m fond of doing many sports which I practice very regularly, I really like to learn (I’m currently learning Russian language), I cook pretty well and I also enjoy to cultivate myself with movies, books, theater, travels and many more things. I adore hiking and rustic trips in wild nature.

I’m someone with a strong ecological awareness and I work the best as I can on my scale to reduce my impact on the Earth.

My life goals are to be happy, to help the others as soon as I can, to try to make the world change for something better and to cure the Earth from the poison we spill on it.

According to me, life is a series of meetings with different people, whether it is others or oneself. It’s in this purpose that I wish to share moments and experiences with Couchsurfers from every horizon. What’s more, if these meetings would lead to a friendship, it would make me quite happy !!! 😊

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In my opinion, travelling in a country using only hotels and tourist circuits, it’s not travelling.
To travel, it’s to imbue itself with the culture, to chat with autochthons, to try to adapt itself to the customs and to share.

It’s with this in my mind that I joined Couchsurfing.

Currently, I’m not able to host travelers, but as soon as it’s possible, I will gladly do it !

Interests

  • culture
  • sports
  • travel
  • making friends
  • meet
  • street workout
  • be happy

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite series for now : Breaking Bad
My favourite movie for now : Lord of the Rings
My favourite book for now : The Road
The music I listen : anything as long as I like it (Rap, reggae, pop, rock, techno, classic, electro, house, etc.)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Life ! I'm extremely lucky to have what I have and I'm trying to be grateful and to remember it as often as possible.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Montenegro, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Rémi’s full profile.