Rémi Donelle's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rémi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, French
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Biologist/ yurtbuilder
  • College
  • From Grande-Digue, New Brunswick, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To laugh, dance and enjoy life as much as I can

ABOUT ME

I am an environmentalist/biologist working in southeastern New Brunswick. I enjoy being outdoors and spend lots of time on my woodlot building trails and clearing land and starting the garden. I adore hicking and bicking and spending time at the beach in the summer.

During the summer I live in a yurt that I have built myself.

My favorite social activity is seeing live music and dancing. I play some guitar, tinwhistle and a bit of banjo.

Je suis un biologiste/écologist qui travaille pour des groupe communautaire à Cocagne, NB. J'adore le plein-air et j'ai quelque sentier de marche (été) et de ski (hivers) sur mon terrain. J'aime bien le vélo également pour voyager ou pour se promener. J'aime bien sortir voir des shows de musique et danser. Je joue de la guitare, du banjo et de la flute Irlandaise.

L'été, j'habite dans une yourte que j'ai construite en 2007.

PHILOSOPHY

To tread lightly on the earth and enjoy its many wonders.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

J'aime bien recevoir des gens chez nous pour partager sur la culture Acadienne du Sud-est du Nouveau-Brunswick.

I like to receive people at my place and share about the Acadian culture.

Interests

I am interrested in ecological living such as green buildings and gardening. I am also passionnate about the forest. Music is really important in my life for expressing myself and to enjoy. Like many couchsurfers I also am interrested in travelling and discovering different cultures.

Musique, la forêt, des batiments écologiques, le voyage

  • culture
  • dancing
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • skiing
  • biology
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy various kinds of music, Traditionnal Irish and Acadian music, Rock, jazz, afrobeat...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you how a yurt is build and the basics (I'm just starting out) of long term camping.

For musicians, I can share a few Irish reels.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, France, Ireland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Rémi’s full profile. It’s free!