Remus Fleseru's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Remus’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Barman, youtuber/ vlogger
  • Bachelor degree in Environmental Science Master's degree...
  • From Bucharest, Bucharest, Romania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an oppened minded person, very friendly and easy going, who likes making new friends, learning about different cultures, travel, explore and looking for an adventure every time possible.
I was involved in a few international project over the years, with WWF Romania and Austria (joint youth project in RO and Austia, for 1 year), Walkings2Wild10 project in Spain (3 weeks), Earthcorps environmental organisation from Seattle (6 months). I was working as a volunteer in Lagan Backpackers hostel in Belfast for 3 months. Also I was in a mountaineer club ("Roza Vanturilor", Bucharest, Romania) for 5 years.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new people and new cultures in the countries I am going to visit. Make new friends and connections. Its an advdnture!

Interests

There are so many things I like to do, however at the moment I am focusing all my energy to learning digital marketing and social media platforms, and also I am an aspiring travel vlogger (I have a small youtube channel that I am trying to grow).

  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • history
  • bushcraft
  • museums
  • foodie
  • guitar playing
  • movies and series
  • hiking in the mountains
  • traditional archery
  • vlogger

Music, Movies, and Books

I mostly listen to rock music, however I enjoy all sorts of music. Also, I prefer comedy movies, but won't say no to a horror or psychological movie, and ofcourse I am big Marvel fan!! I usualy like to read scientifical books or self development books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing Sunset I've ever seen from the top of Cascade Mountains (in Washington state) going down over Seattle. It was almost the light you would see on Mars, pinkish - redish, as in fairy tales😍😍.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a little bit of guitar, cooking, bushcraft or archery. I am always in a constant state of learning new things or informations. I love history.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, England, Ireland, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Northern Ireland, Romania, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Remus’s full profile.