Renato Budinich's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Renato’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • self discovery
  • PhD in Mathematics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I love challenges and new ideas, I easilty get bored. I love picking up new hobbies and connecting with different people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet interesting new people of course - I've met many, especially through the events and Hangouts features. I'm also cheap.

Interests

I'm into music bigtime, my main project ATM being brasilian percussions, of which I lead a small band. I also love lifting weights at the gym, learning brasilian jiu-jitsu and fighting in general, playing guitar, singing, talking shit with friends at the bar, partying. In my free time I'm working on my math PHD.

Music, Movies, and Books

A lot of brasilian drumming stuff (Ile Aiye, Olodum, Timbalada, Monobloco), a lot of harder stuff (Slayer, Cavalera, Tool, Meshuggah, NOFX), some jazz (mainly guitarists: Wes Montgomery, Joe Pass, John Scofield, Bill Frisell), Pink Floyd, King Crimson, Kyuss...

I love reading, and though it was mostly non-fiction for a long time I recently rediscovered fiction and I'm enjoying a lot. Books I've been reading in the last year
- About Face
- Musashi
- Crime and Punishment
- The Art of Learning: An Inner Journey to Optimal Performance
- 12 Rules for Life: an antidote to Chaos

I also am a big fan of podcasts/books from Jocko Willink, Timothy Ferriss, Joe Rogan and Jordan Peterson.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I kissed my elbow, twice

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a very curious man, a scientist that will always be a kid, my life is all about learning interesting details about stuff. I'd love to know more about anything you're passionate about.

What I Can Share with Hosts

advanced italian cooking skills and bitching, music and math counseling/exchange, manual labour (I love to move heavy stuff, dig holes etc.). I can show you some basic jiu-jitsu concepts for self-defence.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, China, Croatia, England, France, Greece, Grenada, Hungary, Kyrgyzstan, Montenegro, Netherlands, Slovenia, Trinidad and Tobago

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Renato’s full profile.

My Groups