Paulius Collins's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paulius’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Hardware Technician at OU supercompuer.
  • Lived and studied in Russia, Lithuania, USA.
  • From Kaunas,Lithuania
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting new people and finishing up my degre.

ABOUT ME

Hi! My name is Paulius and I'm all about trying new things! I'm studying Electrical/Computer Engineering at University of Oklahoma where I also work as hardware tech at OU supercomputer.
Last summer I backpacked across Europe - I visited some 13 countries. I met a lot of very interesting people, stayed in a Occupy Frankfurt camp for a couple of days and ran into a whole lot of funny/unusual situations. So many stories - it was a blast!

PHILOSOPHY

Don't ask yourself why, rather, ask yourself - why not?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I got some interesting/funny stories to tell. I love getting to know people and am down to chat on just about any topic - from politics to cuisine. I make pizza.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet :/

Interests

music, new people, new places, electrical engineering, drinking beer, writing poetry, cooking, exploring, learning, laughing.

  • writing
  • poetry
  • cooking
  • beer
  • drinking
  • politics
  • technology
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • music
  • camping
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Lounge, House, funky house, jazz, hip hop, DnB.
1984 by George Orwell.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've traveled a good amount for my age and have meet all sorts of people. Traveling across Europe last summer has, so far, been the most awesome experience. I hung out with Australians in Vienna, drank beer with the French, Played pool with the Irish, wondered the streets of Brussels at night.

Teach, Learn, Share

Other than technical engineering stuff I've been getting pretty good at making some great pizza! I can also teach you some Russian, Lithuanian and maybe even a couple of words in Spanish.

Join Couchsurfing to see Paulius’s full profile. It’s free!