René Lindorfer

Linz, Upper Austria, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see René’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Having fun whenever, however and with whoever is available.
  • I am still in my education phase. Right now I am studying...
  • From Linz, Upper Austria, Austria
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


Try to enjoy my life and always see the happy side. Enjoy the moment.


I am a pretty easy going person who likes going out and meeting his friends.In September I started my Master studies in Global Sales and Marketing in Steyr, Austria and currently I am doing an exchange semester in Denton, Texas. Here I am living with two texan guys in a 4 room department. Everyone here is really nice and quite open.


I think that most things that happen in our lives (also those things which seem worse in the first place) have a meaning and can probably turn out in a positive way. For example 3 days before my departure to Texas I cut off a collatoral ligament in my ankle and therefore I had to walk on crutches for the next week. The good thing though was, that I got a seat with extra leg space during the transatlantic flight. So my advice: Always be optimistic. Most things can tourn out better than expected.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Currently I can't host anyone because I am doing an exchange semester. I plan a roadtrip after that semester and on that trip i plan to get to know as many people as possible.


I don't have any experience so far with couchsurfing but a friend of mine who did it several times told me about it and i figured it would for sure be a nice thing to get to know new people.


My favourite hobbies are Volleyball and swimming and currently here in Texas I am working out regularly because it is all free here ;) I really enjoy going out and having fun with my friends.

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite music genre is Rock. I listen to bands as the FooFighters, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Rise Against, Live and Anouk.I don't really have a favourite movie but I like watching action movies, thrillers and comedies.I really enjoy reading John Grisham novels like "The Jury" and stuff like this.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't think I have ever done something really amazing. Once I went down a 25 meter vertical waterslide. That was quite amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you Austrian card games ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see René’s full profile. It’s free!