Renee Willems's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Renee’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Spanish; learning Arabic (Gulf), German, Italian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • English teacher
  • Masters degree in Business Communications, Bachelors in L...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

After I finally found out what I like doing to make a living for a while I went to Istanbul (a dream come true) and then to Kuwait (obviously for financial reasons).

Now on a crossroads....I have a long summer holiday waiting for me and wondering If I should stay or should go and run away from Kuwait (it has been a tough 10 months)

But first things first: I have so much time for me now (2.5 months off) and I plan to travel to Spain and Canada (maybe US as well).

I'm sociable, outgoing, animal-lover, a little crazy (depending who I'm around) and generally positive.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet interesting people and see things I wouldn't see as a normal tourist.

Interests

  • theater
  • wine tasting
  • sauna
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • travel
  • joga

Music, Movies, and Books

Hard to choose fav Music. I love almost everything except for jazz. I can listen to country or bluegrass 24/7. Some musicians: Old Crow and the Medicine Show, Gillian Welsh, Regina Spektor, The Avett Brothers.

I'm currently reading books by the Turkish Authors Elif Şafak and Ayse Kulin. The last book I read before that was Travels with Charley by Steinbeck.

Favorite movies: Into the wild, Dancer in the dark, La Piel Que Habito, Room, Before sunrise trilogy and many, many more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walked the Camino de Santiago 2 years ago (Pilgrimage across Spain, 850 km).

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, good conversations, I make excellent tiramisu, astrology.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Colombia, France, Germany, Italy, Jordan, Mexico, Qatar, Spain, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Kuwait, Netherlands, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Renee’s full profile. It’s free!