Fotos de Renee Bullock

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Última conexión hace almost 6 years

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Renee. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 2 Recomendacións 1 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning Swahili, Swedish
  • 40, Female
  • Miembro desde 2009
  • Graduate student in Geography
  • PhD
  • De New Jersey
  • Has completado un 80% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Live, learn, give

ABOUT ME

I'm easygoing and respectful. I work hard and like to laugh hard, too. I'm seeking balance between work and play, -finding balance as a student is challenging, but necessary.
I love to travel and see the world, explore cities, people, landscapes.
I want to work and live in Africa someday. For now I am a student, catching up on some lost time in school.
I'm adventurous and open minded.
I think there is a lot worth appreciating in life.

PHILOSOPHY

Generally be a good person and be kind and helpful to others. Live sustainably.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far informally and I'm a new member updating my profile as I prepare for some upcoming travels

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed in Tanzania and had a great and interesting experience!

Intereses

The arts, including museums, dancing, eating, reading. Exploring new and old places. Being with family and friends and meeting new people and hearing new stories. As an academic I admit I like talking about research, -I like to learn about what other people are doing if they're interested in sharing. I also love talking and listening to loads of other stuff.
I love public radio.
I like smart movies.

  • arts
  • dancing
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling

Música, películas y libros

I like most anything related to Africa. I enjoyed reading writings by foreign correspondents, now I mostly read about agriculture, trade, economics, and development related stuff.
I like Paul Bowles and e.e. cummings works.
I love drums and traditional and lounge music.
I usually listen to music in languages I don't understand, but love the melodies.

Algo increíble que he hecho

I lived in Zambia for 2 years, I had a lot of wonderful, memorable and life changing experiences there. My graduate research is in Tanzania. I am very interested in most of Africa, and wish I had time to travel the world.

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Renee. ¡Es gratis!