Serena Sorrenti's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Serena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Chinese, French, Spanish, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Studying and travelling (with my mind when I'm stuck with...
  • No education listed
  • From Italy but then I found out my fondness for Asia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Believe in dreams. Make life the place to fulfill them..

ABOUT ME

Italian but doing my master in Asian Studies here in Sweden (I know it's weird). I like differences, try to take the best out of them to find out how much closer -than what we think- we actually are. I always treasure exchange of thoughts, ideas and the continuous flow of communication between 'strangers', no matter the language, no matter spoken or unspoken words.

Savouring
Experiences
Rends life on
Earth
Nicely
Appreciable

PHILOSOPHY

"Differences of habit and language are nothing at all if our aims are identical and our hearts are open."
A very good friend of mine quoting 'Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire' *_*

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted and surfed for some time and now that I have a stable place, I hope to give travellers the same chance to build up special memories :) this give and take is just great and CS always gifts you new experiences!

Interests

Talk to people, learn languages, go out, discover new places, listen to unheard stories, read and -when I am with the right persons and in the right place- get nerdy about Asia hahah! Probably in my previous life I could have been Asian or something like that..otherwise I can't reasonably explain where my interest arouses from :D

  • magic
  • spoken word
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Muslim call for prayer at sunset on Dal Lake, Srinagar, Kashmir..or 'the paradise on earth'. Magic.

Teach, Learn, Share

I went for my first exchange to Hong Kong when I was 17 and stayed there for one year. After that I just learnt life is a flow of emotions, it's all about give and take. And being good at keeping the balance.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Norway, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Netherlands, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Serena’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups