Fotos de Reza Khorasanee

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Última conexión hace about 3 years

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Reza. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 0 recomendaciones
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Miembro desde 2015
  • Medical student/Doctor
  • BA and Medical degrees
  • De London, UK
  • Has completado un 55% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

Hi, my name is Reza, I've just finished medical school in the UK and about to start work (thus the confusion above in occupation!). I'm currently travelling with a medical school friend around Asia, having spent some time teaching in Hong Kong.

I'm quiet, clean (is that something one usually needs to advertise on here?!), and pretty easy going. Always up for an adventure or for trying something new.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

Travelling is always more rewarding with friends and with local advice, so I'd love to find those when I go away, and couchsurfing sounds like it might be better and provide a slightly different crowd to youth hostels! And although I'm new to couchsurfing, it's always been nice being able to enrich people's trips to Oxford by just spending a bit of time with them and showing them a few things they otherwise might miss.

Intereses

I love making music, playing guitar or piano and singing - always up for an impromptu sing-along (Let It Go..? Anyone?).

I'm not a great cook but I am always trying to learn and would relish (:P) the opportunity to learn some of your favourites.

Otherwise in my spare time, I occasionally try and improve my language skills that, as a native English speaker, are in a constant state of disuse and decline. I also like to read books, particularly history and philosophy, but I like learning about any topic (anything that's not medicine!). I'm interested in the stars and what different cultures thought about them, as well as just lying on the floor and looking at them!

  • books
  • singing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • rock climbing
  • history
  • medicine
  • mountains

Música, películas y libros

Music... I can enjoy all but the most abrasive of styles, but if I have to choose then it'll just be some sort of simple or happy stuff, probably some sort of pop or country!

Favourite movie would be Memento - takes a couple of watches but such a great film! I also like watching documentaries on more or less any topic.

Favourite book is difficult as I spent most of medical school not reading many interesting books, but I'm really enjoying JS Mill's On Liberty at the moment and would definitely recommend it!

Algo increíble que he hecho

10 friends and I did the 3 peaks challenge last year - this involves climbing the highest "mountains" of England, Scotland and Wales within 24 hours (perhaps some of them not mountains by international standards!). We rented a minibus from a charity I work with and raced off round the UK. We managed it in just under 23 hours and I couldn't walk for about a week after!

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I can teach basic piano and guitar, as well as English (I've done some teaching for the IELTS course but that was a while ago!).

I'd really like to learn bits of local language, cooking and history.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I'm qualified in basic and intermediate life support techniques.

Also the things above. I hope I can be an interesting and pleasant house guest!

Países que he visitado

Andorra, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Macao, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Pakistan, Peru, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Países en los que he vivido

United Kingdom

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Reza. ¡Es gratis!