Ricardo Penkoff's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ricardo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Equity Research Analyst
  • ITESM Santa Fe
  • From Mexico City, Federal District, Mexico
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

My name is Ricardo, currently 24 years old and living in Mexico City.

I was born in Mexico City and I am the oldest of three, one brother and one sister. I lived most of my life in Cancun. I enjoy doing most sports and music is definitely my passion.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I feel that one of the most important parts of life is the people that you meet.
I used to work in sales and I loved it, because every new person/couple/family I met would teach me something.

I also believe that meeting locals while being in a new place can help you a lot in getting on your feet quickly and it's the best knowing that you can count on actual useful information rather than tourist trends.

I'm interested in making friends across the world, and believe couchsurfing could be a great way to do it.

Interests

I love music, I play the guitar and the piano and it's one of my favorite hobbies.

I'm also really passionate about sports, having played football and practiced Tae Kwon Do for most of my life.

I dream of one day living in New York, and becoming a successful investment banker. I also enjoy reading and writing.

  • writing
  • literature
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • sports
  • soccer
  • economics
  • teaching
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a big John Mayer fan (the guy has amazing guitar skills!) as well as Jason Mraz (I love his style). However, in terms of genres I'm pretty much open to everything, I like blues a lot from my dad, but I'm also pretty into pop as I do covers of popular songs from time to time.

Books, I love LOTR, Harry Potter (I grew up with it!), this series called "Hunter's Apprentice", which I don't think it's really known by many people, but I enjoy it a lot.

Recently I've read Maze Runner and Gone Girl, I liked Maze Runner a lot! And I enjoyed Gone Girl a lot, mostly the ease the author has to write as different characters.

Teach, Learn, Share

Last year I was a teacher for young children aiding them with subjects like math, literature, and presentation skills.

I'm the oldest brother, so I've learned to share and teach my siblings subjects they don't know about or stuff they care about.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interesting talks, I enjoy a good conversation.

I usually carry my guitar anywhere I travel, if the host enjoys acoustic music I'm up for sharing some of my work.

I come from a Mexican family, and here we value a lot the importance of respecting a person's home, and I'm always willing to lend a hand where it's needed.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ricardo’s full profile. It’s free!