Emre's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern), Turkish; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • PhD student, Musician, Greek language tutor
  • PhD student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel as much as I can...

ABOUT ME

My under-grad is on "Modern Greek Language and Literatue". I was an ERASMUS student in Greece for 1 whole year. Afterwards I got my my Master Degree in the department of International Relations (Turkish-Greek studies).
Now I'm a PhD student in International Relations Department.
I'm also professional musician. I play guitar in Blues-Rock band in Istanbul.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people and cultures is amazing.
And I think I'm pretty lucky abut my CS experiences because each of them was more awesome than other. I think it's a community with full of lovely people!

Interests

- listening to music from "Long Play (LP)"
- playing guitar (especially on the stage)
- following political issues
- travelling
- having a barbecue

Music, Movies, and Books

Queen, Richie Kotzen, Jamiroquai, Pink Floyd, Tesla, Mr. Big, Aerosmith, Micheal Jackson, Elvis Presley, Norah Jones, Jeff Beck, Nat King Cole, Frank Sinatra, Deep Purple and so on...The Godfather, The Pianist, Rock Star, Forrest Gump, Persepolis, A Touch of Spice, Dirty Dancing, V For Vendetta, Catch Me If You Can, Schindler's List, When Harry Met Sally, Soul Kitchen, The Dreamers and so on... Orhan Pamuk, Roland Barthes, Kiki Dimoula, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Paulo Coelho, etc...

Teach, Learn, Share

I play guitar and I teach Greek language. I can help you in these stuff. I'd love to share every cultural knowledge. Meeting new cultures is amazing!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Palestine, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre’s full profile.

My Groups