Richa Barhat's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Richa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Teacher
  • MA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I will be travelling across the UK in the months of August - October, if anyone is interested in a meet - up or hosting me, do let me know. Day Tours, Photowalks, food crawls, dancing - I am up for anything.
I have never stayed with anyone through CS but hope to do so on my UK trip. I have been to a few places in Scotland earlier and wish to visit more this time.

I have lived all my life in India and also I have stayed in London for a year for higher studies. I found London to be really exciting and peaceful at the same time.. An educator by profession, I am passionate to work with young children. I spend most of my time working and love doing it. I also love to travel, interact with people from different walks of life, try new foods and take pictures. I am not much into drinking, partying or nightlife, which makes me boring for some people. But I do like coffee and conversations. I also like to take pictures, lots and lots of them of places, people, food and random things.
India is my favourite because of the cultural diversity, beautiful forts/palaces, monsoons and the variety of food. My travel experiences in India have been mostly through rural areas which is the kind of India that I like.
At present I live in Vadodara, Gujarat which is in the western part of India (close to Mumbai/Ahmedabad).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like meeting new people and when it comes to hosting I am okay with people who want to have their space. I live in a very quiet and uneventful city so I know people mostly come here for work purposes.
I also don't mind showing people around, or referring them to good food. Im always up for a walk or late night drive.

Interests

  • writing
  • photography
  • diy
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating
  • outdoors
  • listening to music

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to watch movies, listen to music and read books all the same. And I am always open for everything so don't have any specific favourites.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For me the one amazing thing I have done was to travel through Scotland for a few days. I did not plan the destination, looked at any pictures or read any reviews, I just went to the place and explored it on my own. Ever since I have been doing the same and have found that it is the best way to travel.

Few things that I want to do in the future.
Live in a monastery in Ladakh, India
Cycle across Bhutan exploring high mountain passes over 3,000 metres
Dogsled through the Alaskan forest
Spend some time in a boat at sea
Spend the night in a treehouse

Teach, Learn, Share

Depends on how much free time you have and if you would like to be on your own or spend some time with me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Indian food,
Bollywood dance,
Photography
Experiences and conversations from India

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Richa’s full profile.

My Groups