Richard S's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Richard’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Self employed
  • Kings College London
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

LOOKING TO share my space and passion for London with travellers from around the world. I'm in a unique position where I don't really have to work that much so these days I'm mostly spending my time on leisure and my many hobbies. Have been a long time host on Airbnb, hosting over 500 guests and being a Superhost. Lived in London for almost 20 years so I know all the best places :)

My place is ideal for visitors to the Excel Exhibition Centre or anyone looking for a base while exploring London.

As Couchsurfing has no calendar management system for hosts please send me your request and I will respond as soon as possible to say if I can host you. I also host on AirBnB so not all dates are available.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've hosted my place on Airbnb since 2015 and had about 500 guests from around the world.

I love meeting new people and learning about their cultures and interest and hobbies.

Interests

  • cooking
  • running
  • gardening
  • painting
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • composing
  • music theory

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Italy for two months after graduating, learning about the culture, eating all the food and getting better at the language.

I've run the London marathon three times raising money for some amazing charities.

When I was 18 I went on tour with a popular indie band and sold t-shirts at their concerts.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Music is one of my favourite hobbies. I have an electric piano and and electric and acoustic guitar so I can play music for you or we can even have a jam together :)

I have been in London for almost 20 years so subject to me working I can help you look around the city.

If you enjoy running, I am a member of the local running club and can take you along to the weekly runs on Saturday morning, Tuesday nights and Thursday nights.

I also enjoy cooking and baking so maybe we can cook together. I have an allotment nearby my house and grow my own vegetables so all my food is fresh and delicious :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Italy, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Richard’s full profile.