Richard P.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Richard’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • I am free :) I'm looking for a job or continuing my holiday
  • Second degree in naval engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
find a job in spain or find the way to travel

ABOUT ME
I'm 29 and I am a smiling guy, I like to meet new people and persons like me, that love to reach their dreams and make projects; I can adapt to different style of living but it's necessary for my spirit to have often party :)
I just crossed the ocean by sailing boat and I arrived in spain where I would like to spend a period, by working.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I try to help people as much as possible, specially for give a place for sleeping for one night, for those travellers that arrives in my town and don't know where to stay...

Interests

I like so much to stay outdoor, to explore new places and feel all the colours and sound of nature.
I like meet new people and enjoy passions with them.
My favorite hobby is fishing, diving, swimming, kayaking and sailing, so all the sports that base on water. I also like biking everywhere and walking on mountains.
My philosopy is to live relaxed with few things, going with my silent sailing boat worldwide, eating what i catch with my fishing outfit, and enjoing the natural environment.

  • environment
  • walking
  • partying
  • boating
  • traveling
  • painting
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

music: hip hop and electronic, but also rock and lounge.
books: joshua slocum, moitessier, sailors diaries...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Fixing a sail on a kayak and sailing with its for 5 days.
surf huge atlantic waves with a 15 m sailing boat
have a chilling swim on a 10000 m deep water
Repairing bikes and travel with them.
making wood baits and fishing with them.
all these little things satisfy me...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can fix and repair bikes, building wood things in general and painting, teaching sailing and fishing...

What I Can Share with Hosts

telling stories, live hobby experiences, walking, partying

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Barbados, Brazil, Croatia, Dominica, France, Germany, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Richard’s full profile. It’s free!