Ricki Horne's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ricki’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Youth worker
  • College, Bucknell University
  • From Washington, DC, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am a photographer, social justice activist, environmental nerd and advocate, diversity seeking woman in my early 20s. Super laid back, ready for adventures, and always willing to try new things. I love getting lost in a city and figuring out where to go next. Currently, I am traveling across the country but I work with teenagers and them how to cook when I am home in DC. After my trip is done I will be working on a farm to get connected to the land in hopes of someday owning my own community built around a farm.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet new people and I am heading to a city where I know no one. It would be incredibly nice to meet some new people and have familiar faces in a brand new city.

Interests

Hiking, art, soccer, anything involving a body of water, poetry slams, concerts and festivals, engaging in intellectual conversations, and exploring neighborhoods.

  • arts
  • poetry
  • photography
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

Any book is a good book. I love to read! Music---a little bit of everything but I am drawn to hip/hop, r&b/soul, blues, folk, and the occasional catchy pop song.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel to Baltimore during recent protests--prepared food and provided services for protestors

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking--I teach students how to cook every day!
Photography--I love helping people find their passion for photography or art of their choosing
Probably lots more I can't think! But I am very open to learning just about everything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ricki’s full profile. It’s free!