Rikke Madsen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rikke’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student in English
  • Finishing a Masters in English
  • From Odense
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Planning great experiences in Australia and NZ!

ABOUT ME

I live with Ulrik, my boyfriend of 4 years, in a quiet neighbourhood in the outskirts of Copenhagen. We are laid-back joyful people who love to travel for sightseeing, relaxation, concerts, theatre, and all kinds of experiences. We work hard during the week and take it easy in the weekends which we love to spend with friends and family. Both fond of music, movies, theatre, books, good food and wine (I'm a big fan of breakfast smoothies and Italian dinners, but frankly love all kinds of food) - and a bit of pc gaming on those dark Autumn and Winter evenings. And Spring and Summer.

I'm doing a Masters in English and about to write my specialty about fiction that deals with issues of the death penalty and American attitudes towards it. Meanwhile I'm an intern in the communications division of an international engineering consultancy, since communications is one of my biggest interests next to literature and culture.
Ulrik is a recent law graduate and self-taught computer programmer who, on my lucky days, plays the guitar while I cook!

Interests

Biking, running and rollerblading for exercise
Literature (I've always been a real bookworm)
Learning about new cultures and discussing life with friends
Great food and wine!

  • culture
  • books
  • literature
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • wine
  • exercise
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • communications
  • engineering
  • law
  • software
  • tourism
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Currently it's P!nk's brand new album on repeat - already looking forward to the concerts. I'm mostly into pop music, modern artists as well as the classics, while Ulrik is a punk/pop guy; but we also try not to miss the Copenhagen Jazz Festival in the summer.

Books: Literature is a great way to learn about people, society, and history. I occasionally enjoy Danish and Swedish crime fiction but mostly prefer British and American novels. Currently reading a lot of John Grisham and looking forward to a chance to read Ken Follet's Winter of the World (really enjoyed Fall of Giants and Pillars of the Earth). Can also recommend Shantaram and A Thoussand Splendid Suns!

Movies: American, British, Danish; Action, thrillers, romance, comedy. The Bourne Trilogy, James Bond - I believe Brosnan is the one and only, with Craig a strong second; Ulrik is a Roger Moore guy -, Eat Pray Love, and practically all the Julia Roberts and Meg Ryan classics (which I have to watch by myself... *sigh*)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't know that it's amazing; but perhaps the craziest thing I’ve experienced was being left in a stalactite cave on Mallorca with the lights off for ten never-ending minutes, with my mum and two much younger siblings - because the tour guides forgot about us. I guess at least it’s amazing how dark it can really get! :)

Join Couchsurfing to see Rikke’s full profile. It’s free!