Riley Wilson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Riley’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • McGill University
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I've grown up in a few different places, and each of them has a little piece of me. Born in Vancouver, Canada, moved to Wanaka, New Zealand as a kid, went to university in Montreal, Canada, and now I'm living in Shanghai, China. Have also spent short periods in Washington, DC, and in Beijing.

I used to work for a marketing firm, but I decided that I needed a little bit more adventure in my life, so I moved to Shanghai in September to see a little bit more of the world.

Food is my favourite thing. I was always the kid in daycare that would ask for seconds (and thirds...). I'm pretty good at making it too! Although, I do not like pickles, or anything that has pickles in it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My best friend has been couchsurfing for years, and she's always told me that I need to try it. SO, now I am!

I've met quite a few of her couchsurfers, and they've all been super cool, so I'm pretty excited to meet some awesome people from all over the place.

Interests

I really like food (like really really ). Otherwise, I'm interested in music, politics, feminism, coffee, wine, hiking, running, skiing, media (I studied it in university), TV, shopping, travel, dancing.

  • dancing
  • womens rights
  • dining
  • wine
  • coffee
  • running
  • shopping
  • politics
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • communications

Music, Movies, and Books

TV: The Good Wife, Madam Secretary, Scandal, Happy Endings, Friends, Top Chef, Parks and Rec, The West Wing, Awkward.

Movies: 007, Disney, Top Gun, Mean Girls, Clueless, The Iron Lady, The Pianist, Charlie's Angels, Legally Blond.

Music: Any and all.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sat in a hot tub, under aurora borealis, in a remote summer cottage in the north of Iceland.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Riley’s full profile. It’s free!