Riley Zecca's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Riley’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • University
  • From Salt Lake City, Utah United States
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am 21 and study International Affairs at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. I grew up in the area as well and know the area pretty well. I enjoy going out and partying as well as keeping it chill and doing something in the house. Basically, as long as I have some good friends around me I can do a little bit of whatever. If anyone stays with me they will surely meet some of the great friend I have around here and if I am surfing somewhere I would love to make some new friends.

PHILOSOPHY

I value experiences over material possessions and devote my energy to having those experiences with friends both new and old.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am fairly new to the actual surfing activity on couchsurfing but have known about it for a while. Currently, I would like to host people and show them where I live and be hosted to see different parts of the world and meet new friends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Unfortunately, I do not have any stories to add right now. I tried couchsurfing while in Europe but no one had room and I sent the messages late. I am looking to make some couchsurfing experiences soon though!

Interests

-Good music of all types
-Hanging out with friends
-Playing basketball
-Playing soccer
-Sitting outside on nice days
-Walking in the woods
-Attending music festivals
-Going on backpacking trips
-TRAVELLING!!!

  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • walking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • basketball
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a wide range of music going through rap, hip-hop, many types of rock, electronic, folk, etc. Really the only thing I somewhat dislike is current country music but I will always reevaluate my opinion if someone shows me something they like. I have been trying to listen to more Spanish music as well to help my comprehension.
Movies go about the same, I like good movies no matter what type they are.
I have not had much time for personal reading lately due to massive amounts of reading for school but I am catching up on this during the summer. Let me know if you have any favorites you think are worth reading!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I took a gap year from school and traveled around Europe for a few months after my last year of high school and it made me realize how much I love traveling and meeting new people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Riley’s full profile. It’s free!