Rina Possitt

Witzenhausen, Hessen, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Icelandic, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Organic agriculture
  • Internships, University, Life
  • From Bremen
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Getting to know joke-town :)


In 2012 I finished my bachelor course in landuse and conservation and had to get away from my desk. So I`ve spend almost 9 months in Iceland and Canada, training horses, taking care of tourists and enjoying the most beautiful landscape I`ve ever seen. Then I spend two months on couches somewhere in germany, visiting friends, family and other couchsurfers. I love traveling, I`m keen on learning and seeing as much as possible while I`m abroad, nevertheless I`m glad to have my own place again and to settle down for a while. I enjoy all kinds of activities, especially in the nature. I prefer getting to know other couchsurfers during cooking and having a nice evening together. If you get to know me, I might have my crazy-just-fooling-around moments, but I also enjoy quiet evenings just drinking tea and watching the wind in the trees. I like discovering the nature of the northern countries like Ireland, Canada, Sweden, Danmark, I`m more into that than into the big cities.


"You don`t need to understand the live, than it will be like a festival"
"Du musst das Leben nicht verstehn, dann wird es werden wie ein Fest" Rilke

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting and surfing, what ever`s possible and needed :)


Only good ones :-)


I guess it`s my aim in life to make the world a little better by protecting our nature and to live sustainable - which also means, live happy, so you`ll live longer :-) My hobbies are horseback-riding, hiking, yoga, biking, cooking, reading and I LOVE to play board games. But I`m usually up for everything, `cause I`m always curious and keen on getting to know new things.

Music, Movies, and Books

Ein Freund von mir, Robert Zimmermann wundert sich über die Liebe, the Fast and the Furious...
Element of Crime, The Jezabels, Alternative, Folk...
The endless story, Herr Lehmann, Neue Vahr Süd, Die Rote Zora...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once hiked with a camel trek through the desert of Tunisia, we had everything, sandstorm, scorpions and a whole day of rain (in Sahara!). Having only the starlit sky above me during the nights in the sleepingbag was definitely one of my favourite parts.

Teach, Learn, Share

Um, that`s not so easy, `cause I have sooo many interests and I hope also a lot of skills ;-) I could defintely share some knowledge about a sustainable way of life, but I think, the best is we`ll get to know each other and see, what we can learn from each other. I`d say I`m a good cook and baker though!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Iceland, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Rina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups