Logo orange

Rina Ozawa

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Chinese
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Victoria University of Wellington
  • From Chiba-City Japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi guys, my name is Rina :) I was born in Japan and moved to New Zealand when I was 12. I'm easy-going and love to meet new people! I am currently studying in Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand and went on an exchange to Europe just last year.

I currently have two American flatmates who are on a study abroad programme in New Zealand.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My flatmates and I decided to host some people this month as we both love to meet fellow travellers! Unfortunately because its a busy month for me I won't be able to show around Welly and all but we are willing to provide a comfy place for you to stay. Ask if you have any questions!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had couple couch surfers staying at my house before :) It was a great experience and I had so much fun hanging out with them! I also held a NYE party in 2012 and about 40people turned up! Mostly they were couch surfers! Meeting different people from all over the world was definitely the best experience I had from Couchsurfing.

I haven't been on couchsurfing website as much since I have been travelling Asia and Europe for the past two years! But I am ready to get back into it :)

Interests

I love music (hip-hop/R&B/...), pretty much anything in top 20.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I went on an exchange to Japan for 6months in 2012. It was definitely the most amazing thing I've done in my life. If you want to know any good places to go to in Tokyo then feel free to ask!

And just last year, I was on a study abroad programme in Denmark, which gave me an opportunity to travel around Europe. I've enjoyed my trips in Europe so much :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Ask me about Wellington - I know a good place to go eat, have fun and hang out with locals!

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, Japan, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Rina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile