Rindert Doornbos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rindert’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Artist/painter/acting/creativity
  • Fine Art & Design in Education
  • From Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Rindert,26, from Amsterdam.
I like exploring, learning new things, although i do have a smartphone I feel more connected towards the 19th century.
I'm a painter, also like to act when possible (but mostly work as an extra), I love horses (riding&socializing) and nature in general.
When I'm truly free I'm mostly very active en passionate, with a lot of voluntary-jobs (babysitting, cooking, museumhost, etc.), but when I have too much forced activitities (like school, regular work) I'll break eventually. I love to just wander around and to be on the right place at the right moment. I'm vegetarian by the way!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people, learning about culture and the local area.
I didnt couchsurf before, but the years I live in Amsterdam I met and guided a lot of tourists here, and that were mostly the most memorable times.

Interests

Started painting out of nothing in 2013, it did a great job developing character snd meeting lovely people.

  • horses
  • acting
  • glastonbury
  • vegetarian
  • wandering
  • amsterdam
  • oil painting
  • united kingdom
  • pilgrimage

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: till 2010 attended yearly rockfestivals, mostly (brit)rock,
I played the piano, so classical music is also possible at times,
Music isnt that big in my life anymore, although to let the creativity flow with oilpainting I almost cant paint without listening to Queen.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Renting an attic of a 94-year-old former acrobatic lady who had amazing stories and still was running the stairs and such.

Also relearned horseriding in 2015/6, after ten years of abcense. Loved to learn ride without everything but the horse. No saddle, no shoes.
Im absolutely no pro, but its what I love the most.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Not a certainty, but maybe I can make a nice little drawing or painting of your area. (Yes, I have some small tubes and canvasses with me)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Rindert’s full profile. It’s free!