Rishi Fofaria

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rishi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Gujarati, Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Doctor
  • University College London (UCL)
  • From London
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


To make like-minded friends who are interested in sharing experiences, partying hard and tangential conversations!!!


Fun, easy going and impulsive!! Currently work as a hospital doctor in London but always likes to take time out to explore the world and make new connections!

Love to talk about anything and everything and have an eclectic range of hobbies, passions and interests!


One should not stress over things that are out of one's control; instead learn to appreciate the things you take for granted..

"..What happens is not as important as how you react to what happens.."

"..enjoy the journey, not just the destination.."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I used CS quite a lot in 2008 when I went to work in Mauritius for my medical elective - found it really useful and actually had a lot of fun with the people I met!


Dancing, medicine, business, tangential thinking, good music, good wine, Bikram yoga, conversing!

Skiing, Rugby, Cricket, SCUBA, Liverpool FC

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Movies:

Amelie, Gandhi, Crash, Blood Diamond, The Game, Delicatessen, La Haine, Godfather I/II, Good Will Hunting, Lagaan, Black, K3G, Lion King

Favorite Books:

Shantaram, The Alchemist, The Kite Runner, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, The Monk who sold his Ferrari, Life of Pi, The Rule of Four, Angels and Demons, Harlan Coben, The Lincoln Lawyer, Meditations/Marcus Aurelius

Favorite Music:

Eclectic: soul, anything live and acoustic, 'smooth' jazz, even good R&B and definitely reggaeton!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have cycled from the Taj Mahal, Agra to Jaipur Palace (400km) in 5 days and finished doing elephant polo in the City Palace!!

On the cycling theme have completed night cycle challenges (i.e. 100km around London in 5 hours!)

Have dived with sharks in Koh Tao, Thailand!

Have practised medicine in Mauritius on my medical elective!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Greece, India, Lithuania, Mauritius, Morocco, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Rishi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups