Rita N's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rita’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning German, Russian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Russian language and literature BA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there!
I'm a 24 year old girl from Hungary. I live in Budapest and I'm learning special translation.
I love living here. I love city-life, but also can enjoy staying in the countryside, as my relatives live in small villages. But the most I love being close to nature hiking.
Things I like to do: travelling, listening/playing music, reading, running, working out, planning, learning languages, trying new food, drinks, exploring new places, walking, being close to nature.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to meet local people while travelling. I think you meet the culture more deeply this way.

Interests

  • literature
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • music
  • live music
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • nature
  • russian language
  • scandinavia
  • foreign languages
  • russia
  • russian culture
  • russian literature

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
I like metal music. It's my favourite genre and I don't think it will change.
I also like classical music, especially baroque.
I'm a bookworm, I really like classical russian literature but I'm open to any genres from any era. I also really love hungarian poetry, especially from the first half of 20th century.
Movies: I used to work in a cinema but it doesn't mean that I really like watching movies:) Usually dramas grab my attention. My all time favourite movie is Mr Nobody.
I don't usually watch series. I don't think it's normal, if someone's watching them all day and watches 12 episodes in line. That's sick. But I really enjoyed Dexter and Hannibal.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I met my favourite band, Apocalyptica, and got the first notes of my fave song tattooed on me with the handwriting of Perttu Kivilaakso.
At 9 I decided to learn how to play the violin and it seems one of my best decisions in life, cause it helped me through rough periods. Some years later I started to play in an orchestra and we played also abroad.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Things about Hungary and hungarians. We live in a small country but it doesn't mean that we don't have a lot of interesting to see, visit, learn and share.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Rita’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups