Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Riz’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Nature Photography Artist
  • IT Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Positive - friendly, laid back yet energetic guy.

A down to earth, quite person of rare expressiveness.

A multi disciplinary - ex service provider who has worked in different careers.

I love to immerse myself in Nature. It is refreshing & connects the mind, body to the soul. I like to walk bare feet on grass. I sometimes do yoga in the park early morning.

I like to grill & chill. I am very good in grilling foods & sometimes host parties.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy meeting new people & sharing ideas.


5 CS ` events In Dubai & Bahrain.
I have never been hosted before by a couch surfer & its the first time that on my travels, that I am using couch surfing


Badminton, Swimming, Sightseeing, Photography, Nature, Travel. Dancing, Parks, Wines, Cycling,

  • photography
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • badminton
  • sightseeing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Different kinds - Light techno & mostly soft tones

Among other contributors featured in :

Movies & TV : I have watched most no of movies but dont watch anymore. However my Favourites are :

1. Scent of a women
2. Shawshank Redemption ( No 1 IMDB Movie )
3. The Party ( By Peter Sellers )
4. Ferris Beullers Day Off
5. Casablanca

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Niagra Falls
Skydived twice
Hand Glided from Alps & Motor Biked on swiss mountains
Para Gliding in Turkey
Petra Tour

Teach, Learn, Share

If its to be, its up to me

What I Can Share with Hosts

Can share interesting stories.
I am good in cooking & like to serve people food
I can teach people Pre yoga & some yoga.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Greece, Italy, Jordan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bahrain, United Arab Emirates, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Riz’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups