Ro Dion's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ro’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 24 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Looking for a tattoo apprenticeship
  • educated by parents, school and rock n roll. then college...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Lend a hand when I can, be myself all the time
Working on becoming a better tattoo artist


35 year old tattoo artist and illustrator. Super cool guy when timing's ok.


Family motto: Honor Before Honors.
Personal beliefs: Dignity and Respect.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I spread the word mostly, then host some nice people.


Been hosting some at my place, really cool people :)
Surfed summer '09 and fall '11 in California. Coolest vacation, both times…


Arts, history, cooking, people, hanging out, chillin, family and friends...

  • arts
  • cooking
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • history
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

music: misc rock folk pop punk classical funk heavy metal, electronic, stuff here and there.

movies: Terry Gilliam, Quentin Tarantino, Tim Burton, Akira Kurosawa, Coen brothers, Documentaries, then random movies but too many to name a few. Oldies too, love a good Hollywood 1950s movie.

Authors: Victor hugo, Alexandre Dumas, RL Stevenson, Edgar Poe, Maurice Leblanc,

Books: Le Petit Prince, Don Quixote de la Mancha, Robinson Crusoe, again too many things.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting a tattoo with my traveling friend Maiva in Hollywood, sleeping at a very generous hitch-hiking stranger's in the middle of nowhere between Big Sur and San Francisco (Elkhorn). That really was amazing.

I probably should not mention that one, but apparently I met Banksy.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've been teaching drawing for about a year some time ago. I can also teach French or English if needed, cooking, opening beer bottles with a lighter (actually more than one of my surfers asked me to show them :D), playing a ukulele, making cocktails, building websites, …

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking, drawing, chatting it up with no particular reason, and uh, I don't know, well I like to give a hand in anything…

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Réunion, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ro’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups