Rob Watson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rob’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I live on the most northern part of Vancouver Island, British Colombia, Canada in the summer and in Rossland or Revelstoke , BC in the winter. I am a sea kayak guide and a ski guide for my profession, and an avid traveller. I love the mountains and ocean. Very easy going. Enjoy outdoor activities and always on the go.

I enjoy experiencing different cultures and work very closely with the aboriginal people of the Pacific Northwest. When I travel, I normal travel for outdoor sports like whitewater kayaking, skiing, sea kayaking and sailing. When I've had enough I embrace the aboriginal cultural aspect of the area as well.

I love to learn new things all the time. Everyone you meet in this world knows something you do not and this is part of the reason I'm on here. I wanna see how other people live and embrace life as well as for people to see how I do as well in the Pacific Northwest or travelling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Love to travel. New to couch surfing. I live out of my car normally so I never have had to use it. But now I don't have my car while travelling so I need some help:)

Interests

Nature, travel, culture, cooking, dancing, any outdoor sports, reading novels, enjoying music...

  • culture
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • tourism
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Portugal.the.man, of monsters and men, too many haha.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I kayaked the Great bear rainforest of Canada for 26 days in October in 2014. It was cold and it rained for 25 days straight. It was type two fun but inspiring.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share amazing stories, be good company, cook dinner, whatever is needed...very easy going and like to have fun

Countries I’ve Visited

Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Austria, Bahamas, Canada, Colombia, Cuba, Curaçao, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Germany, Guadeloupe, India, Martinique, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands Antilles, Peru, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Turks and Caicos Islands, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rob’s full profile. It’s free!