Rob en Marleen van Elburg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rob en Marleen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, German, Western Frisian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • R: Social worker M: Social Worker
  • R:Social Work/Social Science M:Social Worker/ Graphic Design
  • From Netherlands, Overijssel, Zwolle
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Conquer the world!

ABOUT ME

Rob just finished his Master degree and Marleen just graduated to be a Social Worker.
We both are vegetarians and trying to grow our own vegetables en fruits (still work in progress)
We have 2 bunnies, Antonie and Cinnamon, who are hopping around in our big fat house!
We both love to travel and are always dreaming about the places we want to go. In our spare time we like to watch series (Dexter, Weeds, Six Feet Under) play board games, play on our WII, read or listen to (punk) music.

PHILOSOPHY

Go vegetarian!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

During our travels we met a lot of friendly people and by offering our couch to sleep on is our way to do something back to all the travellers out there!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Rob has crashed some couches before, Marleen hasn't (yet).

Interests

Politics, music ,traveling,art, photography, books, maps, books about maps

  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • vegetarian
  • politics
  • board games
  • traveling
  • magic
  • music
  • cartography
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

Documentary's, art house films.
Punk/rock/hip-hop/folk: Nofx, The Lawrence Arms, Sage Francis, Woody Guthrie
Non-fiction/fiction: History/Politics/Orwel/Milan Kundera
Harry Potter =D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We had the chance to meet the lovely people of Syria, see ancient city Petra and the mountains of Georgia.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can all learn from each other..

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Curaçao, Egypt, Estonia, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Romania, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Ethiopia, Netherlands, Suriname

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Rob en Marleen’s full profile. It’s free!