Robert Claudiu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Robert’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning Danish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Video game tester, traveler, landscape photographer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Born and raised in Bucharest, Romania, now living in Bromley, very near the beautiful city of London.
I practice travel/landscape photography and filmmaking and soon planning to travel around the world.

My journey in pictures: https://www.instagram.com/nomadrealm/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It gives me the opportunity to meet new people, make friends, hear stories and learn about different cultures and traditions.
Unfortunately I can only host people during weekends, as I won't be available during working days.

I have a fairly large bedroom with door opening to a beautiful garden. There's only one bed in the room, but enough space to set down a sleeping bag or a second mattress.
Don't shy away in expressing your preferences. I am used to sleeping on mountain rocks, so if you are more comfortable sleeping on the bed, I have no problem in switching for ground level sleep for a night or two during the weekend.

Interests

  • photography
  • travel
  • filmmaking
  • cultures
  • exploring
  • tradition

Music, Movies, and Books

I mostly listen to electronic music, basically anything on Monstercat. :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Winter 2012 - Climbed Mt. Omu, the second highest peak in Romania in my casual office clothes.

Teach, Learn, Share

I AM NO LONGER HOSTING UNTIL DECEMBER 1st 2018.

Very good English speaker
Pretty good cook (learned most Romanian traditional dishes from my mom - East European super power)
I know my way around photography and filmmaking when it comes to landscape, wildlife and nature.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Humor and interesting conversations over a beer (not much of an alcohol drinker but won't shy away from a beer from time to time).
Oh, and also a place to stay if you ever find yourself in London.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Oman

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Romania, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Robert’s full profile.