Logo orange

Robert Hoerner

Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Robert's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Swahili; learning French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Enjoy life and see as much as possib...
  • Abitur (high school leaving certific...
  • From Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy life and see as much as possible of the world! :)
And planning my studies abroad in political science...

ABOUT ME

I don't like to judge me myself and rather leave this to others, thus some rather basic information:
I am a student of "Studies of Culture" at the University of Koblenz and live in a shared apartment in the historic downtown of this beautiful city.
I am very interested in intercultural exchange and gladly host you, provided I'm free :-)
And probably an important information: I am vegan (but get along well with other people eating animal products or meat & am flexible if circumstances require)

PHILOSOPHY

Maisha ni safari ndefu (Swahili saying, "Life's like a long journey")

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been using CouchSurfing as surfer for quite some time already and am now trying to gather first hosting experience.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

All my surfs & hostings have been great so far, will do it again!

Interests

I like to help and to work with people. And, well, I have a passion for fire departments and the emergency medical services ;-) However, I currently don't practice these hobbies as I feel quite busy with the projects & all that stuff around my studies.
Currently, I'm trying to gather first political knowledge, am working on a students' initiative for aid to refugees, and do my usual work for a Tanzanian non-governmental organization.
I enjoy to watch funny as well as profound movies (and the Daily Show!!) and to read amusing as well as interesting books. I also love being in the company of nice people (and luckily I've got very amazing friends, am so grateful for that!), hiking, biking, trekking, exploring a city or the countryside, swimming, sometimes doing Geocaching, and trying whatever other stuff... :-)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Uff, hard to tell... Let me mention this one: Living remotely on a Swiss mountain - but there'd also be maaany other things worth mentioning here! :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn a lot, depends on what the other person can tell or teach me! :-)
I might be able to tell you something about first aid, fire fighting, intercultural experiences, 'studies of culture', ...

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Switzerland, Tanzania

Join Couchsurfing to see Robert's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile