Roberto Durán's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roberto’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Japanese, Russian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Thesis
  • Biochemistry
  • From Zapallar, Valparaiso Region, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am an easy-going guy, trying to survive in this crazy world, pretty aware of the things that matters to me and a routine hater. I also love puzzles, tea, rain, cold, scarfs and a good conversation towards the beach while is raining hard and the wind is on your face (If we have something warm to drink, better). Always down for a few drinks, talking about anything and sharing some life.

PHILOSOPHY

Just following my instincts (with some rational background) and trying to live every second that I have in this place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Sharing experiences, culture, food and life stories

Interests

Trying to find new experiences, activities and challenges that can make me feel awake and not consumed by the daily-routine. I love cooking, painting, singing, dancing, science, languages and anything I believe.. except ironing that's a boring task to do.

  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • nightlife
  • clubbing
  • puzzles
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • canoeing
  • languages
  • science
  • tea
  • queer

Music, Movies, and Books

Uh.. hard question, is better to ask in person is a long list.
But definitely into listening new artists and getting references about what are you listening right now.
Lately really hooked on el Perro del Mar, Portugal the Man and Alex Anwandter's last album.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

12 days canoe trip in Northern Ontario (Temagami Lake), watching the Northern Lights for 2 hours on the top of a hill at -2 ºC, encountering a family of penguins while Kayaking in Central Chile (they actually rose 2 meters away from the kayak, breath-taking).

Teach, Learn, Share

Some homemade recipes from my family (grandma style), how to dye your hair with fantasy colours, Chilean slang (always helpful if you're staying in Chile for some time) or some regular idiom-free Spanish.

I would love to learn some of your language if you're willing to, also some food from your hometown (I love sharing family recipes, I know they are from family, but you don't need to tell me the recipe)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food recipes, some stupid information that I gathered over the years (like how to bleach your hair till white without destroying it, change your laptop hard drive, some microbiology tips, random medical-biological info and a long list), also I can offered my help in the house with anything (if you have a problem, tap water is not running with the same pressure, cleaning the house, whatever you need).

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Germany, Iceland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Canada, Chile

Join Couchsurfing to see Roberto’s full profile. It’s free!