Robyn Heather's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Robyn’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Carer
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! I'm Robyn, and my partner Ell and I are just beginning our couch surfing adventure. We are both hard working professionals based in a small North Yorkshire village, looking to expand our horizons.
I am a kind hearted, outgoing and adventurous person with a passion for the environment, social justice and sustainable travel.
I love being outdoors, exploring new places, meeting people and experiencing the unexpected.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined couch surfing on a friend's recommendation. She's just returned from a 5 month trip around America where she solely stayed with couch surfers, and has been raving about it ever since!

My partner and I are planning on moving off grid by the end of the year, and are planning on travelling more in order to meet new people and learn more about alternative and eco-friendly lifestyles.

Interests

  • arts
  • environment
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • journalism
  • ecotourism
  • adventure travel
  • travel
  • social justice
  • going out
  • outdoors
  • sustainable living
  • alternative living

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all types of music, old and new, especially rock music.
My favourite films of all time are the Lord of the Rings trilogy.
I'm currently into Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Naked and Afraid, Shadowhunters, Criminal Minds and Planet Earth II

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent 2 months studying Elephant behaviour on a game reserve in South Africa... that was pretty amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love all sorts of arts and crafts, so I'm more than happy to share and learn new skills.

I really enjoy learning other languages and cultures, and also spent some time teaching English to young refugees in London.

I'm looking to learn more about outdoor and nomadic living before my partner and I embark on our off grid adventures!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my friendly demeaner, arts and crafts skills, cooking, storytelling and laughing! I love having a good time and getting to know people. I'm happy to share all my stories and experiences, and am excited to hear about the lives of others.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Romania, South Africa, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Robyn’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups