Roberto Guardo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roberto’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Sicilian, Spanish; learning Japanese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Geophysicist
  • PhD
  • From Sicily, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone!

I was born and raised in Catania, Sicily, Italy, close to Mount Etna

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to have friends all over the world... Cs is perfect for this purpose :D

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Japan, Chile, Austria

Interests

My very first passion are the volcanoes... That is my job

Traveling is like a drug... I'm addicted.

I love to get to know other people, their life, their experiences, their way to live the world...

Reading, Painting (Aerosol art) and Drawing... But I'm not finding the time as I wish :(

And... My nerd side: PC, Xbox, Manga & Anime,

About Sports:
I love to try every sport!
My favorites: Snowboarding, WaterPolo, Surfing, Swimming, Trekking...

And I'm passionate of history and languages

  • arts
  • bodybuilding
  • anime
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • soccer
  • geology
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I "flied" with parachute from 4,2 km!!!

And the field trip on the top of Volcano Etna for my master tesis... Close to die 4 times ^_^"

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to be hyperactive lol
Really, I can teach what I know about Sicily and Italy in general. Sicilian and Italian, I have 27 years of mastering both the language, I'm very proficient, really. LOL

Learn... Everything. We do never stop learning, I hope!

I can share everything is in my mind that you want to know :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Since 2016 I'm not living in my hometown and here I do not have a lot of space :/ We could try to find a solution!

BTW, when I'm in my hometown I could have the possibility to host and *for sure* I would like to be your guide all around Catania and the small towns nearby, telling the historical, scientific and mythological aspects of it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Japan, Romania, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Denmark, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Roberto’s full profile. It’s free!