Sibylle Krickel

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sibylle’s full profile. It’s free!


  • volunteer
  • Student
  • From Stendal, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


spending nice time with nice people around me :)


I'm living in Berlin Neukoelln. I'm of a rather calm character, but I'm interested in a number of topics to talk about, to see new stuff...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have been hosted a few times, have hosted some people, I met some people for a drink in Berlin...
In almost every case, people were very nice and couchsurfing has been an enriching experience to me, up to now.


I like to see exibitions, photography, to go to museums and the cinema (independent, unconventional movies).

I'm interested in photography, I'm keen in learning more about analogue photography, developing films by my-self, learning about photography artists etc.

I like to sing (in karaoke bars or mostly at home with someone playing the guitar), I like to read (mostly french and german literature), I like good music and I usually go to small concerts in bars, when I go out in Berlin.

Now and then, I do some yoga, dance, go swimming, cycle on Flughafen Tempelhof, because I live nearby

Also, I enjoy the life in my shared flat. I live with 4 other people who are all different and inspiring to me.

Music, Movies, and Books

I mostly like to go in cosy bars, but also dancing and parties at someone's place!
I like 70s rock, ska, french bands, klezmer, regional bands, some DnB and Dubstep, Techno in clubs. I'm always open for new inspiration.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Holding my newborn nephew in my arms. Saw the jungle in Cameroon. Went to the desert and learned surfing in Morocco

Teach, Learn, Share

If you are interested, I can teach some French or German.
I'm always looking for language exchange in French, English, Italian. Arabic would be interesting to learn, too, but I don't have any knowledge whatsoever.

I know how to make bread by myself and how to prepare some vegeterian dishes, like Tofu-Curry, Humus, Makali vegetables, vegetarian bolognese, a range of vegetable soups and so on...
I'm always interested in learning about new recipes and cooking with hosts and guests.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like cooking, going for walks, learning or teaching languages, dicussing about social topics or seeing art exhibitions. Also, it would be cool to go hiking in the nature with my hosts or guests. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, France, Hungary, Italy, Mali, Morocco, Poland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cameroon, France, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sibylle’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups