Rodrigo Manglano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rodrigo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning English, French, Lithuanian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Volunteering
  • History Degree, Complutense University of Madrid
  • From Madrid, Community of Madrid, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm from Madrid, in Spain and I came to Marijampole in Lithuania because of a volunteering program in a gymnazium (highschool) working with youngsters among 15-19 years old.

I live in a share flat with two other guys from Azerbaian that also are in couch surfing, that's why I began in this app.

I have been working my whole life trying to pay my university studies (History) and my travels around Spain and Europe, and now I'm trying to go out from my confort zone, working and living in some other countries I don't know at all, learning about new cultures.
Because of my jobs I had I try to keep my home clean and fixed, mostly when I'm sharing with other people. I can be a serious guy that need his stuff always in their spot, but my people always says that I'm always laughing when I'm in social events and meetings. At home just relaxed and chill, studying my subjects and reading.

I work at the gymnazium mostly until 1pm so I can show you the town after work. If you come tu Marijampole or somewhere close it would great to host you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to know the maximum cultures and ways of understanding life. I can use it as a mere procedure to help us who like to travel, but I prefer to try to get to know the other person and understand their attitude and interests in life
This app is not about saving money but meeting good people you wouldn't meet any other way and discovering many cities and countries with several and different people

Interests

I studied history and art history, that's why when I visit a country I try to get to know its culture and traditions to the fullest. I try not to be just another tourist and get to know the places I visit from a local point of view and not stay with the superficial things of the city.
I played rugby and basketball for quite a few years so I'm a pretty social person, every time I change my environment I can make friends quickly.
I try to learn about new cultures and traditions unknown to me and I have the need to move every so often because I don't know how to stay in one place for a long time
When I travel I always carry my Nikon and my analogic camera, because I'm a huge fan of taking pictures of people or places that I need to keep for me and sometimes sharing in my Instagram

  • arts
  • photography
  • politics
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • sports
  • basketball
  • rugby
  • cultural immersion
  • mountains
  • cinema
  • craft beer
  • museums
  • gastronomy
  • traditions
  • libraries
  • history of art

Music, Movies, and Books

Flamenco, Spanish and american Rap/r&b/urban, Salsa, Spanish and anglo Rock-Punk, Latin folk
Isabel Allende, García Márquez, Tolkien
Truffaut, Scorsese, Fellini, Bertolucci

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went all around the Black Forest in 2018, travelling by car and visiting the countries next to the forest

Teach, Learn, Share

Because of I studied history, I can share information about several cultures and art all over the world.
I'm studying photography and history of cinema so that's one of my main conversation nowadays

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think I can have a conversation about culture, art and both artistic and political traditions because of my studies.
I am a very calm person who enjoys simple things.
But I also like to party, drinking and craft beer, I always enjoy discovering local pubs and meeting local people

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Lithuania, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Rodrigo’s full profile.