Rojda Idil Arslan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rojda Idil’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Dentistry student
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm a 20 year old college student hoping to see new places, meet new people and gain experiences on the road.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have seen several countries but it's not enough. It will never be enough. However I would like to explore as much as I can and would like to meet new people on the way. Because travelling isn't just about going to museums and taking photos of sightseeings.

Interests

I have a great interest in art (mostly in performance based art, music and cinema). I am also very interested in politics which is something you HAVE TO be interested in if you live in Turkey.

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

I have favorite bands rather than a favorite genre of music. Some of the bands I like are Cocorosie, Bat for Lashes, Björk, Simon&Garfunkel, Matisyahu and The Smiths.

Trainspotting, Dreamers, Magnolia, Wristcutters: A Love story and Oldboy (and several other Korean films) are several of my favorite movies.

Even though I am not much of a bookworm, my favorite book is Museum of Innocence by Orhan Pamuk. The book that inspired me the most is The Origin of Species.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some gifts from my hometown, my experiences and nice talks about pretty much everything if my host is a talker too :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Rojda Idil’s full profile. It’s free!