Logo orange

Anton Kovalev

Minsk, Minsk Region, Belarus

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in Belarusian, Russian; learning English, German, Latin, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • historian
  • BSU'11, M.A.
  • From Minsk
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

arbiter elegantiae

ABOUT ME

I am what I am, and...
it is hard to make a description of yourself, isn't it?:-)

PHILOSOPHY

live another day, climb a little higher

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Generally I'm not able to host because of the tough situation with the space in my flat. I can handle in some critical situation but I would strongly recommend you to find a better option. The summer seasons are better for me for a usually have more free space summers.

However, if you are interested in visiting some non'well'known places of Belarus such are abandoned churches or smth. like this you are welcome. note that I´m historian so my experience oriented less to the night live parties but to the travel to the abandoned i.e. more interesting parts of Belarus.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only perfect. I´ve surfed and now I´m looking for an opportunity to be a good host..

visited 12 states (5.33%)

Interests

Laziness as an engine of progress, medieval and ancient history, archaeology, orange juice,travelling (the direction and vehicle are not so important as fine company), books, Mountain Bike & CrossCountry, Foreign Languages, Spain,Active tourism, Guitar, Piano, Music, Theater, Cinema, Hockey, cats...

Music, Movies & Books

Scorpions, Arcangelo Corelli, Django Reinhard, Mago de OZ etc. In general a really huge list from barocco and medieval folk to the music of modern, including hard´n´heavy classics of the 80-s and and some music in Spanish.

Books: Something in Spanish like La cancion del Pirata of Jose de Esproceda, also I was very impressed while reading the Chinese medieval roman "Romance of the Three Kingdoms" (Cf. an article in Wiki http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Romance_of_the_Three_Kingdoms)

The same situation with cinema. Unfortunately as I'm getting older I find less and less time to read or watch something just for interest :(

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Rope-jumping
hitchhiking to Moscow and back (one note - in the lower season :-))

my continuous Studies of History

Teach, Learn, Share

I try to learn Spanish
in back I can teach you Russian or Belorusian

Countries I've Visited

Denmark, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine

Countries I've Lived In

Belarus, Russian Federation, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile