Rom's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rom’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Portuguese
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Web Developer
  • Computer Science Ingeneer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I'm a person open-minded who loves to discover and to meet other persons.

I like to listen music and sometimes I try to do it by myself on my computer.
I'm a consumer of arts : books, play, modern art and movies.

I work as a web developer but I'm not too geeky ;)
It's not because I have 70 boardgames and ton of books than I'm a geek ! Do I ?

I like cooking for friends. Sit and enjoy food/drinks and talking all evening about all and nothing. Laughing with friends is the best way to end a day and a week !

Runner addicted : even during Montréal Winter (sometimes -25 Celsius degrees)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A friend of mine talked to me about her experience with couch surfing in Costa Rica. She met interesting people and made friends. It's all I need... and a couch ;)
How can be better than meeting local people to discover a city !

If you or I can't host, it will be a pleasure to meet you !

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't have favorite music. I really can listen every kind of music. It depends the mood. Now I'm listening : Da Octopusss, Heimat, Explosions in the Sky, Kill the Vultures, Chinese Man, The Swans, Tortoise, Chico Buarque.

Lettre à Ménécée is definitively my favorite reading. Metamorphosis from Ovide is not so far. In less classical,one of my favorite book is "Terror" By Dan Simons (about finding the north passage from atlantic ocean to pacific). I recently discovered Asians authors : Murakami Ryû, Yoshida Shuichi, Kim Young-Ha

About movies : M der Murder from Fritz Lang, Delicatessen from Jeunet and Caro and Orange Mecanic from Kubrick.
I can see all kind of movies. But preferences for movies like : Take Shelter, Martha Marcy May Marlene

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the last thing I'm proud is having run a 10K in 40'41 last year and a half-marathon in 1h37

Teach, Learn, Share

For me, to live is all about sharing and mixing.
I like to meet people from other cultures or country. To learn how they live and improve myself.
I like to share what I know. I like to cook for friends or to help them to learn cooking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Hungary, Morocco, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Rom’s full profile. It’s free!