Ronja Tuovinen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ronja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Italian
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • University of Helsinki - Computer Science
  • United World College of the Adriatic (NGO)
  • From Jyväskylä, Central Finland, Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*** DO NOT FLIRT or call me names like darling or sweetie. Not in text and especially not in person, whether I am alone or with my boyfriend. It creeps me out and can earn you a negative review and a report ***

I'm a 20yo girl from Helsinki, Finland. I am a quite adventurous person, and I love to get to know new cultures. That is why I also enjoy meeting new people from the local culture when i travel. People often describe me as cuddly little human full of positive energy. I have lived two years in Italy, and a couple of summers in Barcelona and Las Palmas. In addition to that I've travelled around Europe with my family, my boyfriend and with school. I enjoy deep and meaningful conversations, different games and fun activities together. I think it is important to mention, that I do not enjoy going to bars or clubs at all, they have too much noise and too many people for me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Me and my boyfriend (https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2016297216?utm_source=couchsurfing-android&utm_medium=android-app&utm_campaign=profile-share) are interrailing in Europe for two months (November and December), so we are mainly looking for accommodation/local tips/local tour guides. We also like having international people over in our apartment, so we can also host travellers in helsinki when we are there

Interests

It is easy to get me interested in anything. My main interests include ballet and dancing, reading, arts like theatre, drawing and writing, boardgames, fantasy and different adventures (like escape rooms and travelling)

  • arts
  • books
  • theater
  • dancing
  • reading
  • science
  • adventures
  • boardgames
  • d&d

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter (movies and books), Lord of the rings (movies and books), the Owl House, Disney songs and movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I escaped from a torture chamber (no, i will not elaborate, you need to ask me in person)

Teach, Learn, Share

Would be glad to share a boardgame night with you, or show and learn about our cultures, or just have a nice cup of tea

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can offer help with cooking. We both come from cultures with quite rich variety of foods (Finland and Italy), that we would be grad to share. I can also DM oneshot games of Dungeons and Dragons, for anyone interested

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Ronja’s full profile.

My Groups