Ronnie de Vries's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ronnie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Italian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Teacher
  • M.Ed Geography
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there, I'm Ronnie.

I live in the center of Zaandam which is a city right next to Amsterdam (only 12 minutes by train). I live there with my wife Isabella (she's from Italy).

I'm a Geography Teacher at a highschool in Amsterdam and next to that I like to sport (endurance), travel, make online content for geography education and organize different kind of biketours.

In the summer of 2019 I cycled with a friend for about 1.650 kilometers from Zaandam to Bobbio, a small city in the Northern part of the Appenine Mountains in Italy between Milan and Genua. It was a wonderful lifetime experience!

I'm a social, curious, talkative, helpfull and spontaneous man that always like to help and meet people to share thoughts, stories, experiences and have fun with!

Since December 2019 I'm organizing biketours every week for tourists in which we cycle in and around Amsterdam to see the countryside of it. If you'd like to join, please search for the event in Amsterdam or send me a private message.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like to meet people from all over the world en get to know different kind of cultures. I'm already quite long on Couchsurfing and hosted a lot of people in one of my former houses. It gives me energy and I love the whole idea and concept of it.

Interests

Triathlon, traveling, storytelling, cycling, music, nature, geography, geology,

  • triathlon
  • cycling
  • teaching
  • geography
  • geology
  • tourism
  • europe
  • amsterdam
  • tatoo

Music, Movies, and Books

...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycled for 1650 km from Zaandam, The Netherlands to Bobbio, Italy!

Teach, Learn, Share

Geography, tourguide, storietelling, sport, having a great time!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Rides in and around the Amsterdam city and countryside! Knowledge of geography, Dutch and European history, beers, fun and care!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Jamaica, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, San Marino, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Ronnie’s full profile.

My Groups