Roos Hogerzeil's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roos’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Afrikaans, Dzongkha, German, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Amsterdam and Rotterdam
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

IMPORTANT FOR NOW
Currently, we cannot host people as we're travelling ourselves!

Hi there! We are Lisa and Rose, two friends from respectively Rotterdam and Amsterdam travelling through Europe this summer and excited to meet a lot of people along our way. The best way to discover a place is through hanging out with those who live there, right?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We'd love to see the real side of the places we visit, rather than just the tourist front, and we really hope that you guys are willing to share your favorites in your town!

Interests

We love being out and about - be it hiking in nature, going for a swim, or dancing. Yet, we also like a good chill session with good conversations.

Music, Movies, and Books

Lisa is the bookworm of the two of us, one of her favourites is Freedom by jonathan franzen (looking for freedom is always important, no?). I love music and all that there is to it: I have two bands where I sing, one close-harmony band and another cover band where I jump up and down the stage during performances. I play the guitar a little, maybe we can make some music together? Although we love making music, we also like to listen to almost anything that reaches our ears -- from jazz to african dance, disco to edm, we enjoy any tune (especially to dance to togetherrrr... ;) )

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

First of all, we both graduated and are happy to have a Liberal Arts and Sciences degree in the pocket! Furthermore, we've both lived abroad for half a year: Lisa in Hongkong, and me in South Africa which were amazing experiences for the both of us. Also, we've both travelled quite some, through Asia, Africa, and the Middle East.

Teach, Learn, Share

We strongly believe you can learn something from every human being -- but we excel in politics, international relations, law, and psychology if you're looking for a lecture :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

We both like to think we can cook, so a delicious homemade meal will await if you take us in (maybe even with the famous dutch stroopwafels as dessert...)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Namibia, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong, Netherlands, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Roos’s full profile. It’s free!