Roos Zaalberg's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Danish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • PhD
  • MSc Animal Science
  • From Leiden, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hej! I am an openminded, and bubbly girl from Holland. I have been moving countries since I was 18, but (for now) I have found my peace of mind in Denmark. I work as a researcher in Foulum ("near" Aarhus), which allows me to be the nerdy person I secretly am. Last but not least, I am a devoted butler to my beloved cat. She fetches sticks.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to stay with locals, so you can show me the secret spots of the city :)

Music, Movies, and Books

I used to get together with my friends for international movie nights. Love the surprising things we have watched. Most impressive ones were the Persian movie "The Salesman", and a German movie -taken in one single shot of 2 hours!- "Victoria".

At home I have a collection of physical books (= not ebooks). Enjoy taking a stroll along book markets, or browsing through piles of books in second hand book shops.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Booking last minute travels to far destinations out of the blue, as a surprise gift to myself :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Finding my way without gps - To live from day to day - Optimism :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my home, my energy, and maybe -if time allows- a nice hike in the forest or along one of the many lakes.

Also, my cat (Jess) has a lot of love and affection to share. Meow.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark, Netherlands, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Roos’s full profile.