Rory Rory's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rory’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Mechanic & Copywriter
  • School of hard knocks, University of life.
  • From Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

We are Rory and Topaz, a couple from Birmingham England who are trying to learn as much about the world as we can. Rory is a Mechanic and Topaz is a copywriter, but more recently we've tried our hands and applies our skills to lots of different jobs, including; Tractor Driving, Farm Operations, Fruit Picking, Events Installations, Construction. We are both keen cooks although its best we don't cook together, we take it in turns. We have lots of interests and passions but to name but a few; Martial Arts, Jewellery Making, Classic Cars and Bikes, Food, Music, Interiors and Gardening, Fitness, Scuba Diving, Nature, Camping,

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Community! When we travel we want to experience the true culture and atmosphere of a place, which you certainly do not get when you surround yourself with other backpackers and travellers. Couchsurfing seems the perfect place to meet like minded individuals from the place you are going to be.

Interests

Music, food, culture, community, some sports

  • interior design
  • music festivals
  • gardening
  • cars
  • music
  • electronic music
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • boxing
  • mma
  • muay thai
  • classic cars
  • motorbikes
  • jewellery making
  • classic bikes

Music, Movies, and Books

An eclectic selection, but we'll listen to most things. Soul, Funk, Drum and Bass, Rock n Roll, Reggae, Hip Hop, Grime, the list goes on...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snowboarding in the Swiss alps, Rode the length of Vietnam on scooters, making silver jewellery, scuba diving, swimming with sharks, skydiving!

Teach, Learn, Share

We'll teach you anything we know!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, cleaning, fixing stuff, smiles, laughs, stories, help with websites etc, ask and you shall receive!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Rory’s full profile. It’s free!