Logo orange

Hong's Groups

Hong Pei

Yichang, Hubei, China

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hong's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Learning Chinese (Simplified), English
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Teacher
  • University
  • From Yichang,Hubei China
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel around the world and meet people

ABOUT ME

I am a kind-hearted woman.I worked as an English teacher in a high schoolfor ten years,that was my first job.I did serveral different kinds of work after that.Now I am at home to be a housewife. I am happy to help people in difficulty,worked as volunteer teacher for six months last year.I also have many hobbies,such as singing,hiking,taking pictures,esp travelling etc.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A beginner.

Interests

photography and travel.I spend most of my time learning how to take pictures.I also have a dream of going around the world no matter how old I am. I've been to some places in the world,I like to know the customs and cultures of different countries,and communicate with friendly people all over the world.

Music, Movies & Books

I like watching movies,listening to all kinds of music.
Films like Titanic, Legends of the fall,The Shawshank Redemption, The pianist,Schindler's List,Their eyes were watching God,The Reader,Slumdog millionaire Bodyguard,Harry Potter,Pirates of the Caribbean,Lost Paradise,Ocean's Eleven,The sound of music,The phantom of the opera,etc.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I stood on the top of the Ayers Rock in Australia in 2005.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Egypt, Fiji, France, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Russian Federation, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I've Lived In

China

Join Couchsurfing to see Hong's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile